Partners

Partners
  • Dreamers & Doers

    May 21, 2020 – June 30, 2020

Presented by:
ArtsNow
About the Event:

Join ArtsNow as we debut our new series Dreamers and Doers. The series pairs community leaders from within the arts and beyond for a conversation about leadership during the pandemic, what and how they are creating, and what innovations they are seeing. Keep up to date on the event page.  Our first conversation will be between Cat Sheridan Director of Ohio Arts Councils Riffe Gallery and Phillip Anderson Musician, Producer and more. Cat is the Ohio Arts Council’s Riffe Gallery Director, a gallery celebrating and showcasing the myriad professional artists that reside and work in the state of Ohio. Sheridan hails from the east side of Columbus, Ohio, and graduated with honors from Columbus College of Art & Design; Bachelor of Fine Arts, Minor in Art History. An ardent advocate of the arts, arts education and creative community building Sheridan focuses her time and energy on expanding the power of the arts; as an arts administrator during the day and an arts mentor, steward of @Columbus_Collect (an Instagram account that exists solely to promote and celebrate the collection of original artwork) and practicing artist, at night. Phil Anderson is a musician, videographer, editor, producer, and educator. He grew up in Akron Ohio and received a Bachelor of Music in jazz piano at the University of Akron, where he found a passion for music education and quickly filled his schedule with private music lessons. After 10 years of teaching in-person, Phil moved his efforts into video production and online distribution to try and reach more students. This led to the formation of HDpiano, where Phil led production efforts before departing for a senior role at Quincy Jones' piano learning app Playground Sessions where he currently works from his remote studio in Downtown Akron (the AVclub), but is also active in the local and regional scene as a producer and creative consultant, helping musicians brand-build and boost online production value. Thank you to the Akron Community Foundation and Knight Foundation for their support of this series!    

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 21, 2020 – June 30, 2020

  • Mon Jun 1, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jun 2, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jun 3, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jun 4, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jun 5, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jun 6, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jun 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jun 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jun 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jun 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jun 11, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jun 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jun 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jun 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jun 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jun 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jun 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jun 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jun 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jun 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jun 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jun 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jun 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jun 24, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jun 25, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jun 26, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jun 27, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jun 28, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jun 29, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jun 30, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Locations:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Workshop


This event is

Free, Virtual

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events