Partners

Partners
  • Gold Needles: Embroidery Arts from Korea

    June 30, 2020 – September 22, 2020

Presented by:
The Cleveland Museum of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

Through stunning examples of embroidery and patchwork, this exhibition explores Korean embroidered works of art as tools of empowerment to overcome social and cultural constraints. Most of the loaned pieces—ceremonial robes, folding screens, gift-wrapping cloth, and wedding fans—borrowed from the Seoul Museum of Craft Art once belonged to Mr. Dong-hwa Huh (19262018) and Ms. Young-suk Park (b. 1932). The couple shared a passion for preserving Korean textiles and presenting their artistic distinctions to the world and donated their entire collection to the Seoul Museum of Craft Art in May 2018. The exhibition honors the couple’s lifelong collecting legacy and philanthropic bequest. An English-Korean bilingual gallery guide, including essays and illustrations, accompanies the exhibition.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

June 30, 2020 – September 22, 2020

  • Sun Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Sep 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Performance


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events