Partners

Partners
  • Miss Juneteenth

    July 3, 2020 – July 23, 2020

Presented by:
Cleveland Institute of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

United States | 2020 | Channing Godfrey Peoples With a 99% critics rating and an 86% audience score on Rotten Tomatoes, this touching new feature marks an auspicious debut for a Texas-born African American filmmaker. Nicole Beharie plays a Fort Worth single mom who has faced hardship since being crowned "Miss Juneteenth" when she was a teenager. Now she’s preparing her own daughter for the local pageant (and the college scholarship that accompanies it), but the rebellious 15-year-old resists. "Critic’s Pick…Explores how black women and girls navigate and support each other in a world that often fails them." –The NY Times. 99 min. Miss Juneteenth, a Cinematheque streaming exclusive, can be watched online from 7/3 thru 7/23 via the link below. (Doing so supports the Cinematheque.) Screening fee is $6.99, and after renting the film, you have 48 hours to watch it. Or you can buy it for $12.99.  https://vimeo.com/ondemand/ciamissjuneteenth

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 3, 2020 – July 23, 2020

  • Sun Jul 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jul 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jul 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jul 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jul 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jul 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jul 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jul 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jul 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jul 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jul 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jul 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Film


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Virtual

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events