Partners

Partners
  • It Takes a Village: The Village Garden Club, the Fight to Stop the Freeway & the Growth of the Cherry Grove

    August 1, 2020 – October 7, 2020

About the Event:

Join the Shaker Historical Society for our newest upcoming exhibit - \"It Takes a Village: The Village Garden Club, the Fight to Stop the Freeway & the Growth of the Cherry Grove.\"This exhibit celebrates the 90th anniversary of the Village Garden Club and the Club\'s impact on Shaker Heights. In their 90-year history, the Village Garden Club of Shaker Heights has planted hundreds of trees around Horseshoe Lake and helped lead the fight against the Clark Freeway in the 1960s. Developed in collaboration with the Club, It Takes a Village will feature archival material from the collections of the Village Garden Club and Shaker Historical Society and will include related programming while the exhibit is on view. This exhibit will be open to the public during museum hours from August 1st - October 18th - General Admission fees will apply.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 1, 2020 – October 7, 2020

  • Fri Aug 7, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 8, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 12, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 13, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 14, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 15, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 19, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 20, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 22, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 26, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 27, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 29, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 3, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 5, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 9, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 10, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 12, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 17, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 19, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 24, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 30, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 1, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 7, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

Cultural


Type

Performance

Search for More Events