Partners

Partners
  • Celebrating Women: Female Artists from the Permanent Collection

    February 3, 2021 – June 30, 2021

About the Event:

Historically, female artists have been underrepresented in museum collections and are shown at significantly lower rates than their male counterparts. During the 100th anniversary of women’s suffrage, the Museum is highlighting female artists whose works are in the permanent collection. These works of art showcase the wide range of media, subject, and technique with which female artists have traditionally worked and demonstrate how women continue to conceptually advance the art world today. Featuring work by well-known and lesser known artists alike, this show explores artistic contributions of female artists, not only regionally, but nationally and internationally as well. Artists in the show include Davira Fisher, Frances Hynes, Helen Bosart Morgan, Aminah Robinson, Alice Schille, Kara Walker, and Stella Waitzkin, to name a few.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 3, 2021 – June 30, 2021

  • Thu Apr 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 18, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Apr 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 25, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Apr 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 2, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 6, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 9, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 13, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 16, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 23, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed May 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 30, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 4, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 6, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 13, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 20, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 27, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events