Partners

Partners
  • Celebrating Women: Female Artists from the Permanent Collection

    July 15, 2020 – January 9, 2021

About the Event:

Historically, female artists have been underrepresented in museum collections and are shown at significantly lower rates than their male counterparts. During the 100th anniversary of women’s suffrage, the Museum is highlighting female artists whose works are in the permanent collection. These works of art showcase the wide range of media, subject, and technique with which female artists have traditionally worked and demonstrate how women continue to conceptually advance the art world today. Featuring work by well-known and lesser known artists alike, this show explores artistic contributions of female artists, not only regionally, but nationally and internationally as well. Artists in the show include Davira Fisher, Frances Hynes, Helen Bosart Morgan, Aminah Robinson, Alice Schille, Kara Walker, and Stella Waitzkin, to name a few.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 15, 2020 – January 9, 2021

  • Fri Aug 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 9, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Aug 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 13, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 16, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Aug 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 23, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Aug 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 30, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 4, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 6, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 13, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 20, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 27, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 4, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 11, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 18, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 25, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 31, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 1, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 4, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 6, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 8, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 13, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 15, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 22, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 29, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 6, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 13, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 20, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 27, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 31, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 3, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 6, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events