Partners

Partners
  • The Show Must Go Online!

    July 24, 2020 – September 30, 2020

Presented by:
Magical Theatre Company
About the Event:

Magical Theatre Company met the challenge of moving its 2020 camps online by creating engaging themed worlds for kids to experience. Throughout the summer, campers learned from Magical’s professional instructors at Academy of Superheroes, Magical Wizarding Camp, and most recently The Show Must Go Online! All camps were conducted online via Zoom. The Show Must Go Online is new musical written to be rehearsed and performed remotely. In this first-of-its-kind online musical, a frazzled director sends a video message announcing that their production of Brushes with Greatness: The Dental Hygiene Musical has been canceled, and that the company will probably shut down. The cast members take it upon themselves to save the day. The result is a comedic and timely storyline designed to lift spirits when we all need it the most. Campers rehearsed and filmed their individual scenes, which have been edited and will be shown free to the public on Friday, July 24 at 7:30 p.m. on Magical Theatre Company’s social media channels and website, www.magicaltheatre.org. The Show Must Go Online is directed by Magical Theatre’s co-producing directors Dennis O’Connell and Holly Barkdoll, choreographed by Mary-Elizabeth Fenn, musical direction by Craig Raymaley, book by Jessica Penzias, lyrics by David Hudson, and music by Denver Casado. O’Connell stated “The experience has been tremendous! We’ve seen kids grow, get better, and make friends. We’re thrilled that it has allowed us to do what we do: tell stories and serve kids.”  The video can be viewed after the live stream on Magical Theatre Company's Facebook page.  Pictured in the photo: Jacquelyn Manion

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 24, 2020 – September 30, 2020

  • Fri Aug 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Aug 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Aug 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Aug 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Aug 11, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Aug 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Aug 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Aug 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Aug 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Aug 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Aug 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Aug 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Aug 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Aug 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Aug 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Aug 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Aug 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Aug 24, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Aug 25, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Aug 26, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Aug 27, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Aug 28, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Aug 29, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Aug 30, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Aug 31, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Sep 1, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Sep 2, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Sep 3, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Sep 4, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Sep 5, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Sep 6, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Sep 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Sep 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Sep 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Sep 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Sep 11, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Sep 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Sep 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Sep 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Sep 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Sep 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Sep 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Sep 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Sep 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Sep 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Sep 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Sep 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Sep 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Sep 24, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Sep 27, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Sep 28, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Sep 29, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Sep 30, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Music

Theater/Performance

Dance

Storytelling

Film


Type

Performance


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Search for More Events