Partners

Partners
  • No Mere Button-Pressers: Clarence H. White, Ema Spencer, and The Newark Camera Club

    August 18, 2020 – December 13, 2020

Presented by:
Columbus Museum of Art
About the Event:

Columbus Museum of Art (CMA) is pleased to announce No Mere Button-Pressers: Clarence H. White, Ema Spencer, and The Newark Camera Club, a joint production by CMA and The Works: Ohio Center for History, Art & Technology. Before White became a leading Pictorialist photographer and co-founder of the Photo-Secession movement, he was a young grocery store bookkeeper in Newark, Ohio. CMA will display original work by both White and Ema Spencer, another Newark resident and a budding photographer. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 18, 2020 – December 13, 2020

  • Thu Oct 1, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 8, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 15, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 22, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Oct 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 29, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 5, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 12, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 19, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 26, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Photography

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events