Partners

Partners
  • Contemplation Room & Library of Love

    September 2, 2020 – December 11, 2021

Presented by:
Contemporary Arts Center
About the Event:

The movement of water has become increasingly important in the work of Brazilian artist Sandra Cinto, from churning seascapes and rhythmic ocean waves to the graceful cascade of glacial passage. In this immersive installation, she channels the latter to cultivate the contemplation of time and being – employing delicate washes of diluted paint to transform this room into a multi-sensory sanctuary. In this room, Cinto activates the sensory spectrum through guided verbal meditations and soft soundscapes presented via headphones.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 2, 2020 – December 11, 2021

  • Sat Sep 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 24, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 1, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 2, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 3, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 8, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 9, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 10, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 16, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 17, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 22, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 23, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 24, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 29, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 30, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 31, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 4, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 5, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 6, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 7, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 12, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 13, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 14, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 18, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 19, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 20, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 21, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 25, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 26, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 27, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 5, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 11, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 12, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 17, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 18, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 24, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 31, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 1, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 2, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 6, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 7, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 8, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 9, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 13, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 14, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 16, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 20, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 21, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 22, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 27, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 28, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 29, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 4, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 5, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 11, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 12, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 18, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 19, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 26, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 4, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 5, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 11, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 12, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 18, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 19, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 26, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 31, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 1, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 2, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 3, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 8, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 9, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 16, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 17, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 22, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 23, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 29, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 30, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 1, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 5, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 6, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 7, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 8, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 12, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 13, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 14, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 15, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 19, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 20, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 21, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 22, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 26, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu May 27, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri May 28, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat May 29, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 3, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 4, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 10, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 11, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 16, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 17, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 18, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 23, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 24, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 1, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 2, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 8, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 9, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 16, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 17, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 22, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 23, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 29, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 30, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 5, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 6, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 7, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 12, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 13, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 19, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 20, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 21, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 26, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 27, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 28, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 2, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 3, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 4, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 9, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 10, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 11, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 15, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 16, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 17, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 18, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 22, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 23, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 24, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 25, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 29, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 30, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 1, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 2, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 6, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 7, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 8, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 9, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 13, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 14, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 15, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 20, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 21, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 22, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 23, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 27, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 28, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 29, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 30, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 3, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 4, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 5, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 6, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 10, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 11, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 12, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 13, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 17, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 18, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 19, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 20, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 24, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 25, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 26, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 2, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 3, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 7:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 9, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 10, 12:00 PM – 7:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 11, 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Visual Arts

Literary Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events