Partners

Partners
  • Zappa

    November 27, 2020 – December 17, 2020

Presented by:
Cleveland Institute of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

United States | 2020 | Alex Winter This intimate and expansive look at the life and work of visionary musician Frank Zappa is the first movie to have unfettered access to the Zappa family trust and archive. It features interviews with Zappa’s wife and musical collaborators and includes bonus footage from deep in the family vaults, available nowhere else. Filmmaker Winter is Bill of Bill & Ted fame. “You will learn way more about the man than you could possibly imagine. Let the great freakout commence!” –Rolling Stone. Cleveland premiere. 129 min. Zappa, a Cinematheque streaming exclusive, can be viewed online from 11/27 thru at least 12/17 via the link below. (Doing so supports the Cinematheque.) Screening fee is $12, and after opening the film, you have 72 hours to watch it.  https://watch.eventive.org/zappa/play/5fb42ab0b26d5f00baf10365

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 27, 2020 – December 17, 2020

  • Tue Dec 1, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Dec 5, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Dec 6, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Dec 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Dec 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Dec 11, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Dec 12, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Dec 13, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Dec 14, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Dec 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Dec 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Dec 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Music


Type

Exhibition

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events