Partners

Partners
  • Inventions: Bach to Mendelssohn

    December 10, 2020 – March 10, 2021

Presented by:
The Cleveland Orchestra

Tickets: $35

Get Tickets

Subscribe to Adella to view!

About the Event:

Guest conductor Nicholas McGegan returns to Cleveland to lead a program filled with musical invention and seasonal abundance — surveying a range of works from the late 17th to early 19th centuries. Two works offer reflections on the Christmas season, while Bach’s inventive Third Brandenburg Concerto showcases this master’s ingenuity with string orchestra. The program concludes with a youthful and spirited symphony written by Mendelssohn as a teenager.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

December 10, 2020 – March 10, 2021

  • Sun Jan 17, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jan 18, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jan 19, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jan 20, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jan 21, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jan 22, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jan 23, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jan 24, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jan 25, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jan 26, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jan 27, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jan 28, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jan 29, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jan 30, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jan 31, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 1, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 2, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 3, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 4, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Feb 5, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Feb 6, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Feb 7, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 8, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 9, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 10, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 11, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Feb 12, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Feb 13, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Feb 14, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 15, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 16, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 17, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 18, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Feb 19, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Feb 20, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Feb 21, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 22, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 23, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 24, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 25, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Feb 26, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Feb 27, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Feb 28, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Mar 1, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Mar 2, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Mar 3, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Mar 4, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Mar 5, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Mar 6, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Mar 7, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Mar 8, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Mar 9, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Mar 10, 12:05 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:

Search for More Events