Partners

Partners
  • The Hand

    December 11, 2020 – February 11, 2021

Presented by:
Cleveland Institute of Art

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

Hong Kong/China | 2004 | Wong Kar-wai Originally one of three tales of eroticism and desire included the 2004 anthology film Eros (Michelangelo Antonioni and Steven Soderbergh directed the other two stories), Wong’s sensuously filmed segment (set during the 1960s and showing here for the first time in its extended cut) delineates a shy tailor’s longing for a beautiful courtesan (Gong Li). Cleveland revival premiere. Subtitles. 56 min. The Hand, a Cinematheque streaming exclusive, can be viewed online from 12/11 thru 2/11 via the link below. Doing so supports the Cinematheque. Screening fee is $12, and after opening the film, you have 72 hours to watch it. This movie is part of the seven-film series “The World of Wong Kar-wai.” A series pass costs $70.   https://watch.eventive.org/wkwcleveland

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

December 11, 2020 – February 11, 2021

  • Fri Jan 15, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jan 16, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jan 17, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jan 18, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jan 19, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jan 20, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jan 21, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jan 22, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jan 23, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jan 24, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Jan 25, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Jan 26, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Jan 27, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Jan 28, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Jan 29, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Jan 30, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Jan 31, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 1, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 2, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 3, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 4, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Fri Feb 5, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sat Feb 6, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Sun Feb 7, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Mon Feb 8, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Tue Feb 9, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Wed Feb 10, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
  • Thu Feb 11, 12:00 AM – 11:55 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events