Partners

Partners
  • American Painting: The Eighties Revisited

    March 12, 2021 – July 11, 2021

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

Reconstituting the landmark exhibition American Painting: The Eighties from New York University’s Grey Art Gallery exhibition in 1979, American Painting: The Eighties Revisited captures a pivotal moment in twentieth century art. It features abstract paintings by artists, including Sam Gilliam, Nancy Graves, and Elizabeth Murray, all of whom were new to the New York art scene at the time. American Painting: The Eighties toured to Houston, Texas, then to 13 cities abroad, from Paris to Tel Aviv.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 12, 2021 – July 11, 2021

  • Thu May 6, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 13, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 20, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 27, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 3, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events