Partners

Partners
  • Bukang Y. Kim: Journey to the East

    March 31, 2021 – August 15, 2021

Presented by:
The Dayton Art Institute
About the Event:

This exhibition is an immersive installation of paintings by Bukang Y. Kim, the internationally recognized Cincinnati-based artist. Inspired by the universal features of nature, Kim’s paintings blend abstraction and naturalism and create a rich dialogue between East and West. The series of 10 paintings is based on the sublime Siberian landscape. Shown publicly for the first time, the paintings offer a singular meditative experience.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

March 31, 2021 – August 15, 2021

  • Fri Apr 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 9, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 30, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 6, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 13, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 20, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 27, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 1, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 8, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 15, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events