Partners

Partners
  • Short North Walking Tour

    January 5, 2019 – December 28, 2019

Presented by:
Columbus Food Adventures

Tickets: $58

General

About the Event:

Take a leisurely stroll with us through the Short North. Not just an Arts district and home to the Monthly Gallery Hop, the Short North also boasts a wealth of dining and shopping opportunities. The Short North is packed full of boutiques, fine dining and nightlife and this tour is designed to show off some of the best that the Short North and Columbus have to offer We'll start at the historic North Market, Columbus' only public market, where we'll meet some of the local food vendors and learn the history of the building. We will then stop at five eating establishments, sampling some of their signature dishes and hearing their stories. Stops will include some neighborhood favorites, some already highly regarded new additions, and some of the finest dining in the city. We will finish on a sweet note with a trip to the renowned Jeni's ice creams, featured on the Food Network's "America's Best Sweets." You will fine that the stops along the way make for a generous lunch. The tour runs on Fridays (June -October) and Saturdays (year round) and costs $58. Tickets must be booked in advance.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 5, 2019 – December 28, 2019

  • Sat Sep 21, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Sep 27, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Sep 28, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Oct 4, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Oct 5, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Oct 11, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Oct 12, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Oct 18, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Oct 19, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Oct 25, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Oct 26, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Nov 1, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Nov 2, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Nov 8, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Nov 9, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Nov 15, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Nov 16, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Nov 22, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Nov 23, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Nov 29, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Dec 6, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Dec 7, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Dec 13, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Dec 14, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Dec 20, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Dec 21, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Fri Dec 27, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
  • Sat Dec 28, 11:00 AM – 2:15 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

History/Heritage

Cultural

Culinary


Type

Tour

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events