Partners

Partners
  • Grandview Avenue Walking Tour

    January 6, 2018 – December 29, 2018

Presented by:
Columbus Food Adventures

Tickets: $55

General

About the Event:

The historic Grandview Avenue strip has long been one of the Central Ohio's top dining destinations, and over the past few years it has steadily become even more diverse and innovative in its offerings. As such, we're proud to introduce our new Grandview Avenue Walking Food Tour, with its exciting mix of landmark restaurants, bakeries and other food stops. The contrast between the established and the new is one of the themes of this food tour, and as such you'll experience dependably sublime cooking from restaurant stalwarts such as Spagio and Figlio as well as bites from newer local restaurants. There will be 7-8 food & beverage stops in total, as well as the sharing of the history of the neighborhood as we stroll along the Grandview Avenue strip. In total, the tour will provide enough delicious food to replace one meal. The walking tour starts at 2.30pm on Saturdays and will last approximately 3.5 hours. This tour runs year round. Please check the food tour calendar for availability. We will be walking approximately half a mile during the tour. Tours run rain or shine so please dress appropriately for the weather. We may be able to accommodate dietary restrictions with advance notice, please ask.

Event Schedule:

January 6, 2018 – December 29, 2018

  • Sat Jul 28, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Aug 4, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Aug 11, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Aug 18, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Sep 8, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Sep 15, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Sep 22, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Sep 29, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Oct 6, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Oct 13, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Oct 20, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Oct 27, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Nov 3, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Nov 10, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Nov 17, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Nov 24, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 1, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 8, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 15, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 22, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 29, 2:30 PM – 5:45 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

History/Heritage

International

Cultural

Culinary


Type

Tasting


This event is

Multicultural

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners