Partners

Partners
  • Downtown Columbus Brewery Tour

    November 4, 2017 – June 29, 2019

Presented by:
Columbus Brew Adventures

Tickets: $60

Downtown Tour

About the Event:

The microbrew exploded from 5 breweries in 2011 to approaching fifty today.  Learn more about how beer is made, taste the different styles produced and served at each destination and discover more about the history of each brewery. You'll hear the stories behind each business and have a chance to meet a wide range of owners, brewers and craft beer experts. This tour is designed to be a fun, educational and delicious introduction to Columbus' growing local beer scene. Our Downtown Tour includes some of the most well established and acclaimed breweries in town as well as some of the newest and most exciting micro-brewers. This tour spans the area stretching from the historic Brewery District to the vibrant Short North neighborhood, with stops in between at breweries in the heart of the city center. We will visit four breweries/brewpubs.  We meet at Rockmill Tavern in the Brewery District, and depending on the day visit 3 of the following:  Platform Beer Co.,  Seventh Son Brewing Company, North High Brewing, Endeavor Brewing and/or Barley's Brewing Company. On occasion we may go farther afield.  This brewery tour is priced at $60.00. It includes tastings at 4 locations, a light snack, air-conditioned van transportation between all of the stops, and a guide with plenty of local beer knowledge. It lasts approximately 4 hours. This tour runs year round, weekly on Saturdays. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 4, 2017 – June 29, 2019

  • Sat Dec 15, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 22, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 29, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 5, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 12, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 19, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 26, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 16, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 2, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 9, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 16, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 18, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Cultural

Culinary

Brewery


Type

Tour


This event is

21+

Search for More Events
ents