Partners

Partners
  • Grandview & Brewery Triangle Tour

    November 4, 2017 – June 29, 2019

Presented by:
Columbus Brew Adventures

Tickets: $55

Grandview + Tour

About the Event:

We explore three very different breweries on this tour while we journey to an area we dubbed, the Brewery Triangle. We begin at Smokehouse Brewing, a venerable institution of the Columbus craft beer scene with history that ties into the beginning of the craft beer movement in America. Here we sample award winning craft beers, sample signature appetizers and get an education on craft beer basics from owner Lenny Kolada or another craft beer expert.We then head into the pioneering point of the Brewery Triangle, Sideswipe Brewing, part of the “third wave” of craft brewers to call Columbus home in recent years, Starting as a nano brewery in an off the beaten path location, people are now beating a path to a microbrewery that has quickly doubled in size and tripled in production.. At Sideswipe we cover nano vs. microbrewing and offer a guided tasting of well crafted ales.Our last stop will be the Four String Production Brewery which opened in 2015 as an expansion of the original Four String in Grandview. Here we will do a full tour with a focus on canning and ingredients. We wrap up with a guided tasting of four signature beers and a little downtime in the taproom. Throughout the tour we provide an overview of the history and techniques of brewing beer as we get a look into how these breweries and their owners handle questions of distribution, bottling, canning and scaling up production to meet the increasing demand for local craft beer n Columbus, Ohio and beyond.This tour lasts about 3.5 to 3.75 hours and is offered on Saturdays throughout the year. On occasion we may venture out of the area by substituting Actual Brewing Company, Endeavor Brewing or the original Four String Brewing Taproom.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 4, 2017 – June 29, 2019

  • Sat Dec 15, 4:00 PM – 7:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 22, 4:00 PM – 7:45 PM
  • Sat Dec 29, 4:00 PM – 7:45 PM
  • Sat Jan 5, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 12, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 19, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 26, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 16, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 2, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 9, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 16, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 4, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 11, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 18, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Cultural

Culinary

Brewery


Type

Tour


This event is

21+

Search for More Events
ents