Fired Up: Contemporary Glass by Women Artists

Presented by Toledo Museum of Art, Destination Toledo

Venue: Toledo Museum of Art

City: Toledo

The discovery of glass as a serious artistic medium in the 1960s – sparked during the Studio Glass Movement that originated at the Toledo Museum of Art – was monumental. Yet in its earliest decades, women faced an uphill battle in their demand for fair recognition of their contributions and work. In Fired Up: Contemporary Glass by Women Artists, more than 50 objects showcase the women who now rank among the most innovative and celebrated glass artists. Drawn from the Toledo Museum of Art’s renowned glass collection, with notable loans from private collectors, the works document nearly six decades of underappreciated influence, from the art that helped women forge a path in the Studio Glass Movement of the ‘60s to the ingenuity of 21st-century installations. The exhibition is sponsored by O-I; Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick; the Ohio Arts Council and with funds received in the memory of Dr. Edward A. and Mrs. Rita Barbour Kern. Free admission.
  • September 27, 2017 – March 18, 2018
  • Sun Nov 19 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 21 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 22 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 23 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 24 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 25 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 26 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 29 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 30 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 01 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 03 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 06 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 07 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 08 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 09 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 10 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 13 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 14 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 15 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 16 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 17 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 20 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 21 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 22 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 23 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 24 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 26 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 27 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 28 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 29 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 30 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 31 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 02 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 03 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 04 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 07 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 09 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 10 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 11 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 12 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 13 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 14 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 16 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 17 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 18 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 19 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 20 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 21 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 23 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 24 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 25 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 26 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 27 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 28 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 30 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 31 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 01 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 02 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 04 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 06 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 07 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 08 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 09 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 11 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 13 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 14 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 15 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 16 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 17 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 18 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 20 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 21 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 22 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 24 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 25 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 27 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 28 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 01 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 02 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 04 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 06 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 07 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 08 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 09 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 13 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 14 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 15 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 17 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 18 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council