Partners

Partners
  • Art on the Commons: Call for Artists

    January 1, 2018 – March 31, 2018

Presented by:
Rosewood Arts Centre

Tickets: $20

General

About the Event:

Kettering, OH - Art on the Commons is now accepting artist submissions for its 30th Anniversary festival. Organized by Rosewood Arts Centre, Art on the Commons takes place on Sunday, August 13, 2018, from 11 am until 5 pm at Kettering's Lincoln Park Civic Commons. Free to the public, Art on the Commons is one of the region's most popular summer fine arts festivals, drawing a regional audience of over 7,000 in one day. Artists may submit their fine arts and fine crafts for jurying into the festival through March 31, 2018. Media categories include ceramics, digital art, fiber/leather, glass, jewelry, metals/stone, mixed media, painting, photography, works on paper and wood. All artist participants must be juried, no exceptions. All works must be of original design and produced by hand. No kits, handicrafts, or manufactured items will be accepted for jurying or displayed in the booths. Only individual artists may submit work. Submissions by retail outlets or galleries are not eligible. All submissions must be made online at www.zapplication.org. Five images - four representing the artists' work and one representing a booth display - are required. A $20 entry fee is due at the time of submission. Artists will be notified of jurying results by May 4, 2018. Art on the Commons is sponsored in part by the City of Kettering's Parks, Recreation and Cultural Arts with support from the Kettering Arts Council, the Ohio Arts Council and the National Endowment for the Arts. For additional information about Art on the Commons, call Rosewood Arts Centre at (937) 296-0294, e-mail aotc@ketteringoh.org or visit www.playkettering.org/aotc.

Event Schedule:

January 1, 2018 – March 31, 2018

  • Mon Jan 22, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jan 23, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jan 24, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jan 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jan 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jan 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jan 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jan 29, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jan 30, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jan 31, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Feb 1, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Feb 2, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Feb 3, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Feb 4, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Feb 5, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Feb 6, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Feb 7, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Feb 8, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Feb 9, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Feb 10, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Feb 11, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Feb 12, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Feb 13, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Feb 14, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Feb 15, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Feb 16, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Feb 17, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Feb 18, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Feb 19, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Feb 20, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Feb 21, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Feb 22, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Feb 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Feb 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Feb 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Feb 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Mar 1, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Mar 2, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Mar 3, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Mar 4, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Mar 5, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Mar 6, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Mar 7, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Mar 8, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Mar 9, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Mar 10, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Mar 11, 12:00 AM – 12:59 AM
  • Mon Mar 12, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Mar 13, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Mar 14, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Mar 15, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Mar 16, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Mar 17, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Mar 18, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Mar 19, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Mar 20, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Mar 21, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Mar 22, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Mar 23, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Mar 24, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Mar 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Mar 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Mar 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Mar 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Mar 29, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Mar 30, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Mar 31, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Ceramics

Graphic Arts

Design

Installation

Mixed Media

Painting

Photography

Visual Arts

Sculpture

Theater/Performance

Dance

Cultural

Festivals and Fairs

See All Categories


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Outdoors

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates