Bob Hope: An American Treasure

Presented by Western Reserve Historical Society

Venue: Cleveland History Center

City: Cleveland

Bob Hope: An American Treasure tells the story of the Guinness Book's "most honored" entertainer through a series of themed modules that celebrate his comedic contributions, achievements in entertainment, relationships with a number of U.S. Presidents and his other passion - golf.
Cleveland History Center is housing 200 vintage photos, six videos and more than 150 items including his Congressional Gold Medal awarded by President John F. Kennedy, and his "Honorary Veteran Citation" from Congress, which he called the most important honor of his life, and more. This temporary exhibit is accessible with museum admission and is open to the public until June 30, 2017.

  • October 25, 2016 – June 30, 2017
  • Sat Apr 29 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 02 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 03 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 04 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 05 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 06 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 09 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 10 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 11 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 12 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council