Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Presented by Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Venue: Music Hall

City: Cincinnati

Carlos Kalmar Conductor
Yuja Wang Piano

Returning conductor Carlos Kalmar leads a Hungarian-influenced program featuring Yuja Wang (Gramophone Magazine's 2009 Young Artist of the Year) in her CSO debut. She performs Bartók's virtuosic Concerto No. 2, by turns fiery, fierce and lyrical. Brahms' hot-blooded "gypsy" finale brings the concert to a spectacular close.

Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2
Bartók: Piano Concerto No. 2
Brahms/arr. Schoenberg: Piano Quartet No. 1

  • October 15, 2010 – October 16, 2010
Cincinnati USA Experience Columbus Ohio Arts Council Destination Toledo Tourism Ohio Positively Cleveland Ohio Magazine Greater Columbus Arts Council