Partners

Partners
  • Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics Exhibit

    August 4, 2021 – December 31, 2022

Presented by:
National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center

Tickets: $3 - $6

Exhibit included with paid museum admission: $6/adult, $5/senior, $3/ages 6–17, Free/Ohio History Connection & NAAMCC members. 800.752.2603

About the Event:

Interest in Black comic book characters is exploding thanks to the hugely successful Marvel films. Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics at the National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center explores the painful and triumphant history of African Americans in comic books.  Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics delves into the history of Black comic book characters. In the past, Black characters were rarely featured as heroes. Black comic book creators are now emerging to establishing superheroes of their own reflecting a truer self-identity and cultural pride.  Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics  has been extended.  Exhibit included with paid museum admission: $6/adult, $5/senior, $3/ages 6–17,  Free/Ohio History Connection & NAAMCC members. 800.752.2603 or  ohiohistory.org/naamcc

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 4, 2021 – December 31, 2022

  • Thu Sep 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events