Partners

Partners
  • In a New Light | Treasures from the Taft

    July 3, 2021 – January 2, 2022

Presented by:
Taft Museum of Art
About the Event:

In a New Light explores a broad range of eras, cultures, and art forms through their historical context, subject matter, materials, and makers. European decorative arts and Chinese porcelains dazzle the eye with their intricate designs and brilliant colors. Nineteenth-century American furniture impresses us with its stately elegance. European and American portraits and landscape paintings show off the mastery of some of the greatest artists of the past.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 3, 2021 – January 2, 2022

  • Sun Sep 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 1, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 8, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 15, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 22, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 29, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 5, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 12, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 19, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 26, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 3, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 10, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 31, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events