Partners

Partners
  • Norman Rockwell: Stories of Emotion

    October 23, 2021 – February 13, 2022

Presented by:
The Dayton Art Institute
About the Event:

A DAI exclusive, this exhibition will feature paintings and drawings, on loan from a private collection, by America’s most beloved artist and illustrator, Norman Rockwell. A master at picturing the poignant moment that can tell a complete story, Rockwell has long been celebrated for his humor and artistic skill. The works featured highlight his ability to express emotion to showcase universal human themes. Additional works by other artists will put Rockwell’s work in a broader context.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

October 23, 2021 – February 13, 2022

  • Sun Oct 24, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 31, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 7, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 14, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 5, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 12, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 19, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 26, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 9, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 30, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 6, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 13, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by OAC

Search for More Events