Partners

Partners
  • Art of the Islamic World

    November 23, 2021 – May 31, 2022

About the Event:

Artwork from the Islamic world is as diverse and vibrant as the peoples who produced it. The objects presented in this gallery were created during the 8th through 19th centuries, a period of great cultural and geographic expansion. As a result, these works represent a vast area including Spain, North Africa, the Middle East, and Central Asia. While these pieces originate within the Islamic world, they reflect the unique artistic and cultural traditions of disparate regions. Each object offers insight into the production and consumption of Islamic art within its respective cultural, geographic, and historical contexts.Early works reveal the adoption and adaptation of motifs from antiquity, while later objects make clear the impact of exchange, trade, and cross-cultural interconnection. The variety of media speaks to the skill of the artisans who produced these objects, as well as the technological innovations that spread throughout the Islamic world at that time. Drawing on highlights of the museum’s collection, the gallery illuminates the broad range of Islamic art produced for both sacred and secular purposes.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 23, 2021 – May 31, 2022

  • Sat Nov 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Nov 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 16, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 23, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 30, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 6, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 13, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 20, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jan 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jan 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 27, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 17, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 24, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 17, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 24, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 31, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 7, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 14, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 21, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 28, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 5, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 12, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 19, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 26, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Fri May 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events