Partners

Partners
  • Rhythm of Revolution- The Transformative Power of Black Art 1619 to the Present

    August 4, 2021 – December 31, 2022

Presented by:
National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center

Tickets: $3 - $8

All exhibits are included with paid museum admission: $6/adult, $5/senior, $3/ages 6–17, Free/Ohio History Connection & NAAMCC members.

About the Event:

The National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center in Wilberforce, Ohio, presents a new exhibit called Rhythm of Revolution-The Transformative Power of Black Art 1619 to the Present. The exhibit explores the visual flow of artistic, cultural, and political change in America. Using three-dimensional objects from the NAAMCC collections, Rhythm of Revolution explores how Black artists, religious leaders, and activists worked within their spheres of influence to transform Ohio and our nation.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 4, 2021 – December 31, 2022

  • Wed Jun 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Sep 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Oct 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 31, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events