Partners

Partners
  • Enter the Cosmos: An Exploration of Art and Space

    August 19, 2021 – January 30, 2022

About the Event:

Enter the Cosmos: An Exploration of Art and Space celebrates the Springfield Museum of Art’s Smithsonian Affiliation which includes working with Smithsonian and NASA related space research sites. The exhibition anticipates the Oct 2021 launch of the new James-Webb telescope by focusing on artworks that relate to images collected by telescopes. Artworks from the permanent collection are joined by photographs and objects from Wittenberg University’s Weaver Observatory.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 19, 2021 – January 30, 2022

  • Wed Dec 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 11, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 12, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 19, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 26, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Dec 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 31, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 2, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 5, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 6, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 9, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 12, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 13, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 16, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 23, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Jan 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jan 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jan 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jan 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jan 30, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Painting

Photography

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by OAC

Search for More Events