Partners

Partners
  • Groundwork

    August 19, 2021 – October 31, 2021

About the Event:

In Groundwork, Chicago artist John Benton presents landscapes of overlooked, ordinary locations in a way that elevates them to places of intrigue. Each painting in this series serves as a conversation between the artist, the painting, and the landscape, portraying the extensive amount of preliminary planning Benton focuses on in his practice. Originally from Springfield, Benton and the Museum are excited to have his work featured in his hometown this summer.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

August 19, 2021 – October 31, 2021

  • Sun Sep 19, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 26, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Sep 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 3, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 6, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 10, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 13, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 17, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 24, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 28, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 29, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 30, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 31, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by OAC

Search for More Events