Partners

Partners
  • CVAC: Student & Faculty Exhibition

    October 12, 2021 – November 19, 2021

About the Event:

Cuyahoga Valley Art Center Student & Faculty Exhibition October 12 – November 19, 2021 Cuyahoga Valley Art Center: Main Gallery Artist Reception: November 19, 2021 5:30 – 7:00 PM The Cuyahoga Valley Art Center (CVAC) would like to invite the community to their 2021 Student & Faculty Exhibition, displayed October 12 – November 19th, 2021. This exhibition displays the talents of our world-renowned faculty and their students, providing our community with an insider’s look at the significant art being produced here at CVAC. By showcasing CVAC’s Students’ and Faculty’s recent paintings, sculptures, ceramics and works on paper, this exhibition reveals the breadth of interests and investigations that take place within CVAC’s classrooms and workshops. This popular annual exhibition opens on Tuesday, October 12th kicking off the People’s Choice selection process. The public to participate in their People’s Choice voting process that shall determine four winners. Each winner shall receive a $50 cash prize supported by the Vijay Rastogi Memorial Fund. Faculty members will be selecting up to 3 honorable mentions from their students who submit pieces. Winners will be announced and celebrated at the Artist Reception to be held on November 19th 5:30 -7:00 PM. This Artist Reception is free to the public to attend, hors d’oeuvres and drinks provided. ### Follow Cuyahoga Valley Art Center on social media: Facebook, Instagram Website: www.cvART.org About Cuyahoga Valley Art Center: Cuyahoga Valley Art Center, a non-profit visual arts organization, advocates for a greater understanding of the visual arts through the promotion of art education, exhibition and community engagement. It provides visual art classes, workshops, exhibitions, and programs in Summit County. Cuyahoga Valley Art Center is located at 2131 Front Street Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221. Gallery Hours are Mon-Fri 10:00 - 3:00 PM & Saturday 10:00 - 2:00 PM. For more information, visit the Cuyahoga Valley Art Center website or call 330-928-8092.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

October 12, 2021 – November 19, 2021

  • Tue Oct 12, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Oct 13, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Oct 14, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Oct 15, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Sat Oct 16, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Workshop
  • Mon Oct 18, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Tue Oct 19, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Oct 20, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Oct 21, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Oct 22, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Sat Oct 23, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Workshop
  • Mon Oct 25, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Tue Oct 26, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Oct 27, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Oct 28, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Oct 29, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Sat Oct 30, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Workshop
  • Mon Nov 1, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Tue Nov 2, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Nov 3, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Nov 4, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Nov 5, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Sat Nov 6, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Workshop
  • Mon Nov 8, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Tue Nov 9, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Nov 10, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Nov 11, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Nov 12, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Sat Nov 13, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Workshop
  • Mon Nov 15, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Tue Nov 16, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Wed Nov 17, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Thu Nov 18, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Nov 19, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Workshop
  • Fri Nov 19, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM Reception
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Types

Workshop, Reception


This event is

Free

Search for More Events