Partners

Partners
  • Thread of a Poem: Art Quilt Alliance

    June 14, 2022 – July 21, 2022

Presented by:
Dublin Arts Council
About the Event:

Thread of a Poem, a group exhibition by the 35-member Art Quilt Alliance (AQA), featuresnon-traditional quilts embracing literal and abstract translations of poetry. The visual artworks are created from both hand-dyed and painted fabrics, accented by embellishments including found objects and bits of nature. The exhibition will be on view by appointment at Dublin Arts Council, 7125 Riverside Dr., Dublin, Ohio from June 14 through July 21. Free of charge.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

June 14, 2022 – July 21, 2022

  • Tue Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Wed Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Thu Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Thu Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 13, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Thu Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Thu Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Fiber Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Search for More Events