Partners

Partners
  • We Want Everything

    April 2, 2022 – June 10, 2022

About the Event:

We Want Everything explores printmaking as a communal cultural practice that values copying and repurposing in place of individual authorship. Organized in collaboration with artist, designer and archivist Josh MacPhee and CIA's Printmaking Department, this exhibition will transform Reinberger Gallery into an active maker space that mines the history of print and its connection to political activism, posters, radical music and book publishing design. We Want Everything will encourage visitors to engage in the process, mixing and matching imagery and ideas throughout the history of art and organizing for a better world. We Want Everything will go on view during a public opening event from 6 to 8pm Friday, April 1 in Reinberger Gallery. The exhibition will remain on view through June 10. Josh MacPhee is a designer, artist and archivist. He is a founding member of both the Justseeds Artists’ Cooperative and Interference Archive, a public collection of cultural materials produced by social movements based in Brooklyn, N.Y. MacPhee is the author and editor of numerous publications, including Signs of Change: Social Movement Cultures 1960s to Now and Signal: A Journal of International Political Graphics and Culture. He has organized the Celebrate People's History poster series since 1998 and has been designing book covers for many publishers for the past decade. His most recent book is An Encyclopedia of Political Record Labels (Common Notions, 2019), a compendium of information about political music and radical cultural production. Image: Josh MacPhee's ¡Graphic Liberation! exhibition at Colgate University hints at how We Want Everything will take shape. Photo courtesy of Mark Williams/Colgate University.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 2, 2022 – June 10, 2022

  • Tue May 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 20, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat May 21, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 22, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 27, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat May 28, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 29, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 3, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 5, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 10, 10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Printmaking


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events