Partners

Partners
  • Where We Overlap

    May 1, 2022 – June 5, 2022

About the Event:

Where We Overlap asks, “Have you experienced an artist’s technical process? Ideation process? The research that goes behind the work or the tools that contribute to it? How many studio visits have you attended lately?” It’s amazing that we attend our peers’ exhibitions and sometimes hear them discuss the meaning behind a piece while at these shows but how engaged are we when it comes to their studio practice? With this exhibition, we have brought a selection of artists together to collaborate amongst each other. Paired off in groups, artists work together creating pieces that unified their skillsets. Though the artists paired may have different approaches to how they execute specific styles, topics, mark, color, etc., they come together and learn from each other to make masterpieces. Here is the result! Davon Brantley, Curator Featured artists David Buttram Kacey Gill Jacques P. Jackson Joyce Morrow Jones Crystal Miller Younghyeon Ryu Lauren Sylvia Derek Walker Aaron D. Williams

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 1, 2022 – June 5, 2022

  • Thu May 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events