Partners

Partners
  • Chronicles: The Great Depression and the Pandemic

    May 21, 2022 – August 28, 2022

About the Event:

This exhibition  highlights Depression-era photographers from the Works Progress Administration’s (WPA) Farm Security Administration (FSA) program as well as contemporary photographers reacting to the current COVID-19 pandemic. Both events have had a major impact on American life and society, and photographers were there to document the effects wrought by these experiences. A theme throughout is the resilience of the American people as they tackle the trials and tribulations placed before them.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

May 21, 2022 – August 28, 2022

  • Tue Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 19, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 20, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 21, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 22, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 26, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 27, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 28, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Installation

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events