Partners

Partners
  • CVAC: 37th Annual Juried Exhibition

    July 26, 2022 – August 25, 2022

About the Event:

EXHIBIT: 37th ANNUAL JURIED EXHIBITION LOCATION: Main Gallery - CVAC DATES: July 26 - August 25, 2022 The Cuyahoga Valley Art Center Displays their 37th Annual Juried Exhibition, An Exhibition in Seven Categories The Cuyahoga Valley Art Center is proud to host its annual 37th Annual Juried Exhibition from July 26th to August 25th, 2022. This juried entry exhibition features awards in seven categories: Watercolor Media, Water Based Media, Oil Based Media, Dry Media, Mixed Media, 3-Dimensional Media & Photographic Media – with over $1,000 in prizes. The juror (TBA) will select which images will hang in the exhibition and a ‘Best-of’ winner for each category. A people’s choice selection process, starting July 26th, will dictate a people’s choice winner for each category. Voting is free and encouraged to visitors. “We were excited to bring this exhibit back after a 2-year hiatus due to Covid” states Executive Director, Danielle Dieterich, “It is wonderful to celebrate so many artists within our community.” The Best of Category winners shall receive a cash prize, to be celebrated and recognized at the Artist Reception on August 12th from 5:30 – 7:00 PM. Patrons will have the opportunity to mingle with the artists, enjoy refreshments and hors d’oeuvres and purchase art during this free reception. CUYAHOGA VALLEY ART CENTER Address: 2131 Front St., Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221 Phone: 330-928-8092 Gallery Hours: Mon-Fri 10:00 - 3:00 PM & Sat 10:00 - 2:00 PM Web: www.cvART.org I Classes: www.cvart.org/classes I Exhibits: www.cvart.org/exhibits I Workshops: www.cvart.org/workshops I Events: www.cvart.org/events I Become a Member Today: www.joinit.org/o/cvac

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 26, 2022 – August 25, 2022

  • Tue Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Aug 3, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Aug 5, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Aug 6, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Aug 8, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Aug 9, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Aug 10, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Aug 12, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Aug 12, 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM Reception
  • Sat Aug 13, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Aug 15, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Aug 17, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Aug 20, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Aug 22, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Aug 23, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Aug 24, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Aug 25, 10:00 AM – 3:00 PM Exhibition
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Types

Exhibition, Reception


This event is

Free

Search for More Events