Partners

Partners
  • Henry Mosler Behind the Scenes: In Celebration of the Jewish Cincinnati Bicentennial

    June 16, 2022 – September 4, 2022

Presented by:
Cincinnati Art Museum
About the Event:

Henry Mosler (1841–1920) was born in Prussia to a Jewish family that settled in Cincinnati. The artist won success at the Salon exhibitions in Paris for paintings depicting the rituals of daily life in Brittany. Drawn from the extensive collection of the artist’s work at the Cincinnati Art Museum, with a few select loans, this exhibition relates Mosler’s journey and takes a close look at how he developed his paintings through studies across media.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

June 16, 2022 – September 4, 2022

  • Sun Jun 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 10, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 17, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 31, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Sep 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Sep 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Sep 3, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Sep 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Graphic Arts

Installation

Painting

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Multicultural, Sensory Friendly

Search for More Events