Partners

Partners
  • Carlos Motta: Your Monsters, Our Idols

    September 16, 2022 – December 30, 2022

About the Event:

Carlos Motta’s largest exhibition in the US to date celebrates the Colombian-born, New York–based artist’s commitment to radical difference and features the premiere of his first multichannel sound installation, The Assembly, which was supported by a Wexner Center Artist Residency Award. The project is based on conversations with artists, activists, and scholars who queried what was at stake in changing the name of Columbus, Ohio—the largest city in the world named after Christopher Columbus.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 16, 2022 – December 30, 2022

  • Tue Nov 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 2, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 3, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 9, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 16, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 23, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 24, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 30, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events