Partners

Partners
  • Sharing Circles: Carol Newhouse and the WomanShare Collective

    September 16, 2022 – December 30, 2022

About the Event:

In her first museum exhibition, photographer Carol Newhouse chronicles the joys and hardships of the Women’s Land movement. Sharing Circles surveys the world-changing impact of 1970s feminism through Newhouse’s work, which documents the creation of WomanShare—a queer feminist, land-based community in rural Oregon. Cocurated by artist and Ohio State professor Carmen Winant, Sharing Circles presents over 150 photographs alongside Newhouse’s contact sheets, slides, and ephemera.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 16, 2022 – December 30, 2022

  • Tue Nov 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Nov 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 2, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 3, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 4, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 7, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 9, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 11, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 14, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 16, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 18, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 21, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 23, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Dec 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Dec 25, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 28, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 30, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Photography

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Funded by GCAC, Funded by OAC

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events