Partners

Partners
  • Man Saves Comics! Bill Blackbeard's Treasure of 20th Century Newspapers

    November 12, 2022 – May 7, 2023

About the Event:

Twenty-five years ago, six semi-trucks arrived at The Ohio State University. They contained the world’s most comprehensive collection of newspaper comic strips and cartoons, totaling 75 tons of material. Bill Blackbeard, a comics historian, and collector, had amassed this vast and unparalleled collection in his San Francisco home starting in 1967. Blackbeard’s heroic efforts to rescue and preserve this material are celebrated in this exhibition. Learn more on our website.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

November 12, 2022 – May 7, 2023

  • Thu Feb 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Feb 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Mar 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 31, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 9, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 11, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 12, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 14, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 16, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 18, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 19, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 21, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 23, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 25, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 26, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 28, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 30, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 2, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 4, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 5, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 7, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Graphic Arts

Visual Arts

Literary Arts

History/Heritage

Cultural

Comics/Cartooning

Comics/Cartooning


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Nearby Public Artwork

You May Also Like

Search for More Events