Partners

Partners
  • Carmen Winant: The neighbor, the friend, the lover

    January 13, 2023 – March 26, 2023

Presented by:
The Contemporary Dayton
About the Event:

The Contemporary Dayton is proud to present the US premiere of Ohio-based feminist artist and writer Carmen Winant’s work, The neighbor, the friend, the lover. The installation employs found images to explore women’s sexuality as a source of power and agency as well as a threat to heteropatriarchal violence and domination. In essence, the work opens an aperture onto the witch hunt as a misogynistic and often anti-sematic historical presence. 

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 13, 2023 – March 26, 2023

  • Thu Feb 2, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Feb 3, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Feb 4, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Feb 5, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Feb 6, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Feb 7, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Feb 8, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Feb 11, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Feb 12, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Feb 13, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Feb 14, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Feb 15, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Feb 16, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Feb 17, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Feb 18, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Feb 19, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Feb 20, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Feb 21, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Feb 22, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Feb 24, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Feb 25, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Feb 26, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Feb 27, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Feb 28, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Mar 1, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 2, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 3, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 3, 6:30 PM – 8:00 PM Artist Talk
  • Sat Mar 4, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Mar 5, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 6, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 7, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Mar 8, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 9, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 10, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 11, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Mar 12, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 13, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 14, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Mar 15, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 16, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 17, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 18, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Mar 19, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Mon Mar 20, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Tue Mar 21, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Wed Mar 22, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Thu Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Fri Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sat Mar 25, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
  • Sun Mar 26, 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM Exhibition
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Types

Exhibition, Artist Talk


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events