Partners

Partners
  • Seeing Stars, Divining Futures

    February 4, 2023 – April 30, 2023

Presented by:
Toledo Museum of Art
About the Event:

Seeing Stars, Divining Futures highlights the long history of human interest in the cosmos and its impact on earthly affairs. The exhibition showcases works from the Toledo Museum of Art’s collection that demonstrate the integration of art and divinatory practices across eras and cultures. From representations of the zodiac to tarot cards and images of fortune tellers, we invite you to explore how artists communicate our desire to know the unknowable and foresee the future.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 4, 2023 – April 30, 2023

  • Sat Feb 4, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 11, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 18, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Feb 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Feb 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Feb 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Feb 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 1, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 3, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 4, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 8, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 10, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 11, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 15, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 17, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 18, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 22, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 24, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Mar 25, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Mar 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Mar 29, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Mar 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 31, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 1, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 2, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 5, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 6, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 7, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 8, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 9, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 12, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 13, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 14, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 15, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 16, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 19, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 20, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 21, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 22, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 23, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 26, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 27, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 28, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 29, 11:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 30, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events