Partners

Partners
  • Spotlight: Sharon Grossman

    February 2, 2018 – March 18, 2018

Presented by:
Heights Arts
About the Event:

A selection of new works by ceramist Sharon Grossman opens in the Heights Arts spotlight gallery on February 2. While the Cleveland Heights artist is best known for her vessels, this installation presents a suite of pieces that are all meant to be wall-hung. Many of the works employ a technique known as "pique assiette" that uses broken shards of dinnerware to create mosaic designs. In a previous creative life, Grossman was a woodworker and furniture maker, and that background informs her approach to ceramics. Join Heights Arts for an opening reception on Feb. 2, 6-9 p.m. On view through March 18.

Event Schedule:

February 2, 2018 – March 18, 2018

  • Thu Feb 22, 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Feb 23, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Feb 24, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Feb 25, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Feb 26, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 1, 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 2, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 3, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 4, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 5, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 8, 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 9, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 10, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 11, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Mar 12, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Thu Mar 15, 12:00 PM – 6:00 PM
  • Fri Mar 16, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sat Mar 17, 12:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Sun Mar 18, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Ceramics

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly, Funded by OAC

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates