Partners

Partners
  • Galloping Horses—Paintings by Equine Artist Karen Brenner

    July 3, 2018 – July 31, 2018

About the Event:

Galloping through the vibrant, realistic paintings of equine artist Karen Brenner, are horses of all colors and sizes. Never having seen a horse she didn’t love, Brenner has been depicting horses in oil paintings since 1999. This exhibit will include some of her favorites from her collection of over 500 pieces. The exhibit will be held at the Wayne County Library, 220 W. Liberty St., Wooster, Ohio from July 3 -31, 2018. It will be open during the library's regular hours. Based in Wooster, Ohio, Brenner has traveled to a dozen states gathering reference material for her "Beautiful Horses of..." series. She's visited farms and ranches as well as rodeos, breed exhibits, auctions, the World Equestrian Games and cowboy mounted shooting events - all of which have been featured in her work. You''ll see many of these paintings on display.Paintings from Brenner's ongoing series “White Horses of the Camargue” in Southern France will also be part of the exhibit. Les guardians (French cowboys) galloping horses through the region's wetlands are captured in this series, which will eventually include up to 100 paintings. The Wayne County Library is open Mon., Tues., and Thursday 9:30 am – 8:30pm, Wed and Fri.: 9:30 am – 6 pm, Sat: 9:30 am – 3 pm. Closed July 4.  Learn more: www.karenbrenner.com

Event Schedule:

July 3, 2018 – July 31, 2018

  • Tue Jul 3, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Thu Jul 5, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 6, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 7, 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 9, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 10, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 11, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 12, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 13, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 14, 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 16, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 17, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 18, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 19, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 20, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 23, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 24, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Wed Jul 25, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 26, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Fri Jul 27, 9:30 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 28, 9:30 AM – 3:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 30, 9:30 AM – 8:30 PM
  • Tue Jul 31, 9:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Painting


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free, Family Friendly

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates