Partners

Partners
  • A Window into the Past: Works from the Permanent Collection

    April 26, 2018 – July 22, 2018

Presented by:
Canton Museum of Art
About the Event:

Our culture seems to have a fascination with time and time travel. Many artists create works about the passage of time to help them come to terms with it - whether it be past, present, or future. Perhaps we look so often into the past to learn from it for our present and future benefit. For A Window into the Past, about 74 pieces from our permanent collection were hand-picked for display. Pieces range from Edward Curtis photographs to a Mary Cassatt drawing to a Dick Lehman ceramic piece. Take your time visiting our exhibit, examine its artworks, and look back - what can be learned from the depictions of the past? On view April 26 - July 22, 2018.  Museum hours: TUE-THUR 10am-8pm; FRI & SAT 10am-5pm; SUN 1pm-5pm.  Admission:  $8 Adults; $6 Seniors and Students; Free for Museum Members and children under 12.

Event Schedule:

April 26, 2018 – July 22, 2018

  • Thu Apr 26, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Apr 29, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 1, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed May 2, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu May 3, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 6, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 8, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed May 9, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu May 10, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 13, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 15, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed May 16, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu May 17, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 20, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 22, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed May 23, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu May 24, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 27, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 29, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed May 30, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu May 31, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 3, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 10, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 17, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 20, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 24, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 27, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 1, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 4, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 8, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 11, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 12, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 15, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 17, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 18, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 19, 10:00 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 22, 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates