Partners

Partners
  • Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics Exhibit

    July 17, 2019 – July 17, 2021

About the Event:

Interest in Black comic book characters is exploding thanks to the hugely successful Marvel films. Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics at the National Afro-American Museum and Cultural Center explores the painful and triumphant history of African Americans in comic books.  Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics delves into the history of Black comic book characters. In the past, Black characters were rarely featured as heroes. Black comic book creators are now emerging to establishing superheroes of their own reflecting a truer self-identity and cultural pride.  Behind the Mask: Black Power in Comics  has been extended.  Exhibit included with paid museum admission: $6/adult, $5/senior, $3/ages 6–17,  Free/Ohio History Connection & NAAMCC members. 800.752.2603 or  ohiohistory.org/naamcc

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

July 17, 2019 – July 17, 2021

  • Thu Apr 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Apr 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Apr 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Apr 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Apr 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Apr 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue May 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue May 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue May 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 20, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 21, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue May 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed May 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu May 27, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri May 28, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat May 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 4, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 5, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 11, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 12, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 18, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 19, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 22, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 23, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 24, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 25, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 26, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 29, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 30, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 1, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 2, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 3, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 6, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 7, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 8, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 9, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 10, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 13, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 14, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 15, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 16, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 17, 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Mixed Media

Visual Arts

History/Heritage

International

Cultural


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Family Friendly, Multicultural

Search for More Events