Partners

Partners
  • Curious by Nature: Works by Charley and Edie Harper

    September 13, 2018 – November 25, 2018

About the Event:

Curious by Nature: Works by Charley and Edie Harper (Halley & Klein Galleries) Jun 23 – Nov 25, 2018 Featuring more than 80 prints, as well as original paintings, this exhibition provides a comprehensive look into the quirky, whimsical world of artists Charley and Edie Harper. Charley Harper is world famous for his signature style of ‘minimal realism,’ capturing the spirit of his subjects with elegantly spare visual elements. His work is nature-based, and over his career he created pieces for many environmental organizations, including the National Park Service, Everglades National Park, and the Cincinnati Zoo as well as a groundbreaking series of illustrations for Ford Times. Edie Harper worked in several mediums, including photography, sculpture, textiles, and jewelry. This exhibition includes examples of her prints, which also focus on natural subjects, particularly cats, as well as scenes from Biblical stories and childhood memories. This exhibition provides a unique opportunity to view both of the Harpers’ works together, providing a truly immersive, curiosity provoking experience.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

September 13, 2018 – November 25, 2018

  • Wed Oct 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 18, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 20, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 21, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Oct 25, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Oct 26, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Oct 27, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Oct 28, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Oct 31, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 1, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 2, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 3, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 4, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 7, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 8, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 9, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 10, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 11, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 14, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 15, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 16, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 17, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 18, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Wed Nov 21, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Nov 22, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Nov 23, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Nov 24, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Nov 25, 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Painting

Photography

Visual Arts

Sculpture


Type

Exhibition

You May Also Like

Search for More Events