Partners

Partners
  • Truth or Dare: A Reality Show

    January 3, 2019 – July 31, 2019

Presented by:
21c Museum Hotel
About the Event:

 Ann Hamilton’s photograph of sections of paperback pages, sliced and stacked, references the loss of various languages worldwide today, while Brian Dettmer repurposes encyclopedias as materials for sculpting intricate, sculptures of excavated illustrations and images that may reveal new insights. The Arabic letters embellishing Pietro Ruffo’s map of Europe narrate 21st-century social and political upheaval and protest while Manuel Antonio Domínguez utilizes maps as canvases on which to paint imagery that reveals hidden histories about the forces and figures that have shaped global conflict.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

January 3, 2019 – July 31, 2019

  • Sat May 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun May 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon May 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue May 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed May 29, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu May 30, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri May 31, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jun 2, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jun 3, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jun 4, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jun 9, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jun 10, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jun 11, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jun 16, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jun 17, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jun 18, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jun 23, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jun 24, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jun 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jul 1, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jul 8, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jul 12, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jul 13, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jul 14, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jul 15, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jul 16, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jul 17, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jul 18, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jul 19, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jul 20, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jul 21, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jul 22, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Mon Jul 29, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 12:00 AM – 11:59 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events