Partners

Partners
  • Egypt: The Time of Pharaohs

    February 20, 2019 – August 19, 2019

About the Event:

Step into a time when civilization grew along the Nile, pyramids dotted the skyline and people believed gods walked among us. Over 5,000 years ago, one of the most advanced civilizations developed along the River Nile. Ever since, ancient Egypt – the land of pharaohs, extraordinary art, miracles and mysteries – has captivated imaginations all over the world. Egypt: The Time of Pharaohs unveils the mysteries and explores the realities of daily life in ancient Egypt. This extraordinary exhibition looks beyond popular culture’s fantastical portrayals to examine the lives of commoners and god-kings and queens alike. More than 350 original artifacts dating back over 4,500 years, stunningly detailed models of once-lost cities and landscapes and vivid interactive multimedia spaces will combine to conjure up ancient Egyptians’ economic, mythological and cultural world. Egypt will bring the land of pharaohs back to life at Cincinnati Museum Center.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

February 20, 2019 – August 19, 2019

  • Sun Jul 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 23, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Aug 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Aug 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Aug 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Aug 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Aug 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Aug 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Aug 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Sculpture

History/Heritage


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events