Partners

Partners
  • Vroom! A Car Adventure

    April 12, 2019 – July 11, 2019

Presented by:
Great Lakes Science Center

Tickets: $0

Register Here

About the Event:

The Science Center is turning automobiles inside out and exploring the science, technology, engineering and math that makes them go in Vroom! A Car Adventure, now open! You won’t need a license to get hands on in this expansive new exhibition, developed and curated in-house by the Science Center’s Exhibits team. From a Tot Garage area for the youngest tinkerers to an exhibit that demonstrates how self-driving cars are able to see using a LIDAR sensor, Vroom! is sure to get every guest’s curiosity racing. Strap in for a wild ride as you tinker with aerodynamics while building a car to race on our giant Derby Dash ramps, or, test your reflexes and reaction time using a real drag-racing tree! Visit Vroom! now through Labor Day!

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

April 12, 2019 – July 11, 2019

  • Fri May 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat May 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun May 26, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon May 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue May 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed May 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu May 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri May 31, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 2, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 9, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 12, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 13, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 16, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 19, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 20, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 21, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 22, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 23, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jun 24, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jun 25, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jun 26, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jun 27, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jun 28, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jun 29, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jun 30, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Jul 5, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat Jul 6, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun Jul 7, 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Jul 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Jul 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Jul 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Jul 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

Visual Arts

Film

Science


Type

Exhibition

Search for More Events