Partners

Partners
  • Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice.

    October 22, 2020 – December 18, 2020

About the Event:

Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice. presents work from two Myers School of Art alums, Amber Anderson and Shani Richards, and five regional artists, including April Bleakney, Elizabeth Emery, Corrie Slawson, Adrienne Slane, and Rebekah Wilhelm. Suffrage will be on view through mid-December. Schedule of Events: All exhibitions and events are free and open to the public. October 22, 2020 - 6 pm - UA Connections Series: Suffrage: Inequality. Persistence. Justice. (online broadcast) November 12, 2020 - 6 pm - UA Connections Series: Female Artists Respond to the Women’s Movement (online broadcast) All events are located in Folk Hall on The University of Akron Main Campus. The gallery will have partial access on Tuesdays and Thursdays after 2pm. For more information call 330-972-6030.

Event Schedule: Add to Calendar

October 22, 2020 – December 18, 2020

  • Mon Nov 30, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 1, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 2, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 3, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 4, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 7, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 8, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 9, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 10, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 11, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Mon Dec 14, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Tue Dec 15, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Wed Dec 16, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thu Dec 17, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Fri Dec 18, 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Category

Visual Arts


Type

Exhibition


This event is

Free

Search for More Events