Partners

Partners
  • Brewery District Walking Tour

    April 7, 2018 – November 17, 2018

Presented by:
Columbus Brew Adventures

Tickets: $55

General

About the Event:

Something special has been brewing south of Mound Street since the first days of our fair city. Join us on our walking tour as we explore some things old, some things new, a few things bottled and a few more brewed. The area known as the Brewery District today, has been long been a center of industry and innovation as well as hard work and hard play. Our guides will share tales of individuals going from rags to riches and families growing empires. We will sample and discuss these histories as well as the finer points of new Columbus craft beers and the Ohio's first mead maker. And of course we try samples of the best food in the area. Between pours and bites we will discuss the history of the district with a focus on the era of local Beer Barons from the hey day of the 1890′s to the dog days of Prohibition. As we walk along the brick pavers bordering Front Street we will discuss the stories of the Hosters, Wassertroms and Schlees from days of old. And we will connect a few newer names as well: Cameron Mitchell, Helmut Handke and Eric Bean. If you like history or beer, stories or craft beverage basics, we are sure you will find all mix together perfectly for a great afternoon or evening in the most dynamic district in town. This tour is priced at $55.00. It includes tastings of beverages and/or food at five locations, a guide with extensive local history knowledge and craft beverage expertise. This walking tour lasts approximately 3.5 hours and involves walking a total of one mile. The Brewery District Walking tour is offered April to October to the public on select Saturday afternoons. Please check the tour calendar for available dates or contact us to arrange a private tour.

Event Schedule:

April 7, 2018 – November 17, 2018

  • Sat Jul 21, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Jul 28, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 4, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 11, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 18, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Aug 25, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 1, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 8, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 15, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 22, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Sep 29, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 6, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 13, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 20, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Oct 27, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 3, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 10, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
  • Sat Nov 17, 2:00 PM – 5:30 PM
Show All Dates
Location:


Categories

History/Heritage

Cultural

Culinary


Type

General


This event is

21+

Search for More Events

About Arts in Ohio

ArtsinOhio.com is your one-stop resource for arts, festivals and cultural events throughout the Buckeye State. And, even better, it’s free!

Special Offers & Updates from Arts in Ohio and Supporting Partners